CFA Franchisees’ Choice Winners – Canadian Franchise AssociationLook for a Franchise in Canada

The Official Online Franchise Directory
of the Canadian Franchise Association

  • Look For a Franchise
Search for franchises by:

The CFA Awards of Excellence in Franchising are the pinnacle of franchise achievement in Canada. These awards recognize excellence in franchise operations and winning franchise systems must demonstrate a dedication to superior franchisee relations, leadership, business planning, marketing, training and support, ongoing operations and communications.

To reflect the wide range of franchise opportunities in Canada and to enable franchise systems to be rated against their peers in their class, the Awards of Excellence include seven categories.

Entries are separated into Traditional Franchises (i.e. those with bricks and mortar locations) and Non-Traditional Franchises (i.e. mobile, home-based, etc.), then grouped based on number of franchisees.

Systems with the highest scores in each category are recognized with Bronze, Silver and Gold CFA Awards of Excellence. The prestigious CFA Award of Excellence in Franchising Grand Prize is given to a Gold winner in the Traditional category and a Gold winner in the Non-Traditional category.

Below are the 2017 winners of the CFA Awards of Excellence in Franchising competition. They represent the range and diversity of franchising and have demonstrated the strongest, most mutually-rewarding relationships with franchisees amongst participants in the awards program.

Grand Prize Winners


Traditional Franchises – 6-15 Franchiees


Traditional Franchises – 16-29 Franchiees


Traditional Franchises – 30-99 Franchiees


Traditional Franchises – 100+ Franchiees


Non-Traditional Franchises – 6-15 Franchiees


Non-Traditional Franchises – 16-29 Franchiees


Non-Traditional Franchises – 30+ Franchiees